A Change of Heart

I’ve been playing with the idea for a while now, but just had the courage to actually do it. As some of you know, this was a book blog under the name ‘Book and Shady Nook’, but I’ve recently started to feel like putting my blog under a certain genre restricted me from writing on other different topics, whilst this was the reason I’ve originally created the blog. I believe this was what caused my inactivity lately.

So, and after an immense amount of considering, I decided to change the blog’s name, address, and start over. My former reviews will be kept and I’ll continue to review whenever I feel like it, not only books but movies and maybe products. Also, I’ve started to develop a taste for poems, so I might be brave enough and post some of my doings. I want to insure that this blog is a fun activity and remains one. I want it to be an outlet to all my thoughts, to share and discuss them with you and also as a personal journal.

Sorry for all those who followed me under the impersonation of a specialized book blog, but I discovered that this is not my way. I want to be able to share my life with you regarding everything, not only books.

 

Leave a Reply

